الصفحة الرئيسية / أخبار /

تعمل عملية التطعيم المشكّلة على تحسين ليزرات تجويف السطح العمودي التي تحتوي على gan

أخبار

الاقسام

المنتجات الموصى بها

أحدث الأخبار

تعمل عملية التطعيم المشكّلة على تحسين ليزرات تجويف السطح العمودي التي تحتوي على gan

2018-05-08

Modulated doping improves GaN-based vertical-cavity surface-emitting lasers

التخطيطي لبنية dinn / gan dbr ذات 10-si doped من أجل الحقن الرأسي الحالي و (b) ملف تعريف si-doping في زوج من طبقات alinn / gan. الائتمان: اليابان مجتمع الفيزياء التطبيقية (jsap)


الباحثين في جامعة meijo وجامعة ناجويا في اليابان أظهرت تصميم قان جزيئات الليزر التي تجويف السطح العمودي (vcsels) والتي توفر التوصيل الكهربائي الجيد وتزرع بسهولة. يتم الإبلاغ عن النتائج في الفيزياء التطبيقية صريحة.


يظهر هذا البحث في إصدار نوفمبر 2016 من نشرة Jsap على الإنترنت.

\"من المتوقع أن يتم اعتماد الليزر القائم على التجويف الرأسي ذو التجويف العمودي (vcsels) في تطبيقات متنوعة ، مثل شاشات المسح الشبكي ، والمصابيح الأمامية التكيفية ، وأنظمة الاتصال بالضوء المرئي عالي السرعة\" ، يشرح tetsuya takeuchi وزملائه في meijo جامعة وجامعة ناجويا في اليابان في تقريرهم الأخير. ومع ذلك ، حتى الآن ، فإن الهياكل المصممة لتسويق هذه الأجهزة لها خصائص موصلة ضعيفة ، والنهج الحالية لتحسين التوصيلية تؤدي إلى تعقيدات تصنيع في حين يتم منع الأداء. وقد أظهر تقرير من قبل takeuchi وزملاؤه الآن التصميم الذي يوفر التوصيل الجيد ويزرع بسهولة.


تستخدم vcsels عمومًا الهياكل المسماة عاكسات bragg الموزعة لتوفير الانعكاسية اللازمة لتجويف فعال يسمح للجهاز بالليز. هذه العاكسات هي عبارة عن طبقات متناوبة من المواد ذات مؤشرات انكسار مختلفة ، مما ينتج عنه انعكاسية عالية جدًا. الاتصالات بين الأجناس يمكن أن تساعد في تحسين الموصلية الفقيرة لل قان vcsels ، ولكنها تزيد حجم التجويف مما يؤدي إلى ضعف الحصر البصري ، وعمليات التصنيع المعقدة ، وكثافات تيار عتبة عالية ، وكفاءة طاقة منخفضة مقارنة بالمخرجات (أي كفاءة المنحدرات).


الموصلية المنخفضة في هياكل dbr هي نتيجة رسوم الاستقطاب بين طبقات المواد المختلفة - alinn و gan. للتغلب على آثار رسوم الاستقطاب ، استخدم تاكيوتشي وزملاؤه نتريدات مخضبة للسيليكون وأدخل \"تشوير التحوير\" في طبقات الهيكل. تساعد زيادة تركيزات السيليكون في السطح البيني على تحييد تأثيرات الاستقطاب.


كما ابتكر باحثو meijo و nagoya طريقة لتسريع معدل نمو alinn إلى أكثر من 0.5 ميكرومتر / ساعة. والنتيجة هي vcsel على أساس gan-1.5 تجويف مع n من نوع n / gan عاكس bragg الموزعة n- التي لديها انعكاسية ذروة أكثر من 99.9٪ ، عتبة تيار 2.6 ma ، المقابلة لكثافة تيار عتبة 5.2 ka / CM2 ، وكان الجهد التشغيل 4.7V.


مصدر: phys.org


لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة موقعنا على الانترنت: http://www.semiconductorwafers.net ،

أرسل لنا البريد الإلكتروني على angel.ye@powerwaywafer.com أو powerwaymaterial@gmail.com


اتصل بنا

إذا كنت ترغب اقتباس أو مزيد من المعلومات حول منتجاتنا، يرجى ترك لنا رسالة، وسوف الرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
   
إذا كنت ترغب اقتباس أو مزيد من المعلومات حول منتجاتنا، يرجى ترك لنا رسالة، وسوف الرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

Home / News /

Modulated doping improves GaN-based vertical-cavity surface-emitting lasers

News

Modulated doping improves GaN-based vertical-cavity surface-emitting lasers

2018-05-08

Modulated doping improves GaN-based vertical-cavity surface-emitting lasers

Schematic of a 10-pair Si-doped AlInN/GaN DBR structure for vertical current injection and (b) a Si-doping profile in a pair of AlInN/GaN layers. Credit: Japan Society of Applied Physics (JSAP)


Researchers at Meijo University and Nagoya University in Japan demonstrated a design of GaN-based vertical-cavity surface-emitting lasers (VCSELs) that provides good electrical conductivity and is readily grown. The findings are reported in Applied Physics Express.


This research is featured in the November 2016 issue of the online JSAP Bulletin.

"GaN-based vertical-cavity surface-emitting lasers (VCSELs) are expected to be adopted in various applications, such as retinal scanning displays, adaptive headlights, and high-speed visible-light communication systems," explain Tetsuya Takeuchi and colleagues at Meijo University and Nagoya University in Japan in their latest report. However, so far, the structures designed for commercialising these devices have poor conducting properties, and existing approaches to improve the conductivity introduce fabrication complexities while performance is inhibited. A report by Takeuchi and colleagues has now demonstrated a design that provides good conduction and is readily grown.


VCSELs generally use structures called distributed Bragg reflectors to provide the necessary reflectivity for an effective cavity that allows the device to lase. These reflectors are alternating layers of materials with different refractive indices, which result in a very high reflectivity. Intracavity contacts can help improve the poor conductivity of GaN VCSELs, but these increase the cavity size leading to poor optical confinement, complex fabrication processes, high threshold current densities and a low output-versus-input power efficiency (i.e. the slope efficiency).


The low conductivity in DBR structures is the result of polarization charges between the layers of different materials – AlInN and GaN. To overcome the effects of polarization charges, Takeuchi and colleagues used silicon-doped nitrides and introduced "modulation doping" into the layers of the structure. The increased silicon dopant concentrations at the interfaces help to neutralize the polarization effects.


Meijo and Nagoya University researchers have also devised a method to expedite the AlInN growth rate to over 0.5 μm/h. The result is a 1.5λ-cavity GaN-based VCSEL with an n-type conducting AlInN/GaN distributed Bragg reflector that has a peak reflectivity of over 99.9% , threshold current of 2.6 mA, corresponding to a threshold current density of 5.2 kA/cm2, and an operating voltage was 4.7V.


Source:phys.org


For more information, please visit our website: www.semiconductorwafers.net,

send us email at angel.ye@powerwaywafer.com or powerwaymaterial@gmail.com


Contact Us

If you would like a quotation or more information about our products, please leave us a message, will reply you as soon as possible.