الصفحة الرئيسية / أخبار /

PAM XIAMEN مقارنة مع المملكة المتحدة IQE لبناء سلسلة العرض الأساسية الفسلية الآسيوية VCSEL

أخبار

الاقسام

المنتجات الموصى بها

أحدث الأخبار

PAM XIAMEN مقارنة مع المملكة المتحدة IQE لبناء سلسلة العرض الأساسية الفسلية الآسيوية VCSEL

2019-01-28

PAM XIAMEN يمكن مقارنته بقيم IQE في المملكة المتحدة آسيا VCSEL سلسلة التوريد الأساسية الفوقي


شيامن يركز Powerway على أشباه الموصلات المركّبة الفائقة R & amp؛ D و تصنيع.

في عام 2018 ، تم إنتاج VCSELs 4 بوصة و 6 بوصة بكميات كبيرة ودخلت الشركات المصنعة السائدة في تايوان. الاستفادة من أحدث تقنيات MBE (الجزيئي الفوق الشعاع Epitaxy) تكنولوجيا الإنتاج الضخم لتحقيق أعلى جودة من المنتجات الفوقية ذات الجودة الأكبر في الصناعة. مثل المزيد والمزيد من بائعي أجهزة الهاتف الذكي وتكنولوجيا المعلومات تتبع خطى أبل ، وسوف تكون أنظمة الاستشعار 3D المستندة إلى السطح VCEL (تجويف الرأسي التجاوز) أنظمة دمجها في الالكترونيات الجديدة.

علي حسب لميمس للاستشارات ، فإن شحن رقائق VCSEL للهواتف الذكية في العام المقبل المتوقع أن تتضاعف إلى 240 مليون في عام 2018. في السنوات الخمس المقبلة ، على الصعيد العالمي سوق VCSEL سوف الاستمرار في النمو مع قدرة الموردين ذوي الصلة في المجال الدولي الساحة. حجم السوق سينمو إلى 3.12 مليار دولار بحلول عام 2022 ، مع مجمع معدل النمو السنوي من 17.3 ٪. الموردين الجهاز VCSEL في تايوان كلها تستعد للنمو القوي لل VCSEL مبيعات في عام 2018. الدولي رقاقة الموردين VCSEL: مثل Lumentum القابضة ، Finisar ، برينستون Optronics ، هيبتاجون أيضا متابعة ، ونسعى جاهدين للحصول على حصة السوق في هذا المجال.

في نفس الوقت، شيامن باور واي يركز على أعلى جودة في صناعة MBE (عملية الشعاع الجزيئي). مع ال التوسع في الاستشعار ثلاثي الأبعاد ومركز البيانات وتطبيقات 5G ، سوف تكنولوجيا MBE دخول السوق السائدة في المستقبل. بدأت شيامن باور واي لتوريد 6-بحجم كبير PHEMT ، VCSEL ، ليزر (750nm إلى 1100nm) ، QWIP ، PIN (GaAs ، InP) ، ومنتجات 25G مركز بيانات البنية الفوقية. مع الاستخدام المتزايد من تكنولوجيا VCSEL ، فإن خط إنتاج الشركة سيتوسع من الاتصالات والاتصالات البصرية والاستشعار إلى رادار الليزر والصناعية التدفئة ، رؤية الجهاز وتطبيقات الليزر الطبية. في عام 2018 ، سوف VCSEL تصبح القوة الدافعة الرئيسية للنمو على المدى الطويل من شيامن باورواي.


انبعاث طول موجة VCSEL مقارنة شعاع

Finisar، مورد رقاقة الولايات المتحدة VCSEL ، تم مؤخرا لافتة للنظر وتوسيع نطاقه القدرة النباتية في شيرمان ، تكساس ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، باستثمار 390 مليون دولار من تفاحة. ومن المتوقع أن تعمل الطاقة المضافة حديثًا في المرحلة الثانية النصف من عام 2018. مع نمو قدرة فيزنار VCSEL ، جنبا إلى جنب مع القائمة قدرات العرض Lumentum ، ومن المتوقع أن تطبق أبل 3D الوجه العميق تقنية التعرف على منتجات أخرى خارج iPhone X ، مثل الكبيرة حجم باد ، والتطبيقات في مجال AR (الواقع المعزز).


شيامن باور واي وتنتج الصين أول رقاقة 4-inch 940nm VCSEL رقاقة أشباه الموصلات الفوقي

علي حسب ل IQE ، أكبر مورد في المملكة المتحدة من الرقائق الفوقي رقاقة ، النمو السنوي قد تضاعف معدل إيراداتها التجارية الإلكترونيات البصرية بسبب الطلب من VCSEL. من المتوقع أن يسجل أداء IQE المالي هذا العام رقماً قياسياً جديداً. مثل يدخل تطوير منتج VCSEL في الإنتاج الضخم في يونيو من هذا العام ، وهو أيضًا المحرك الرئيسي لنمو إيرادات IQE هذا العام. وقال IQE أن زيادة في السوق على نطاق واسع لرقائق VCSEL علامات نقطة تحول في تسويق التكنولوجيا. فازت الشركة بعدة سنوات متعددة عقود لارتفاع VCSEL ، مما يعكس سجل حافل من وضع الرقائق في السوق الاستهلاكية الجماعية. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن مجلس إدارة الشركة وافق الآن على خطة توسيع القدرة على تلبية المستوى الأعلى المتوقع الطلب في النصف الثاني من عام 2018. شيامن باور واي هو أول مورد الأساسية الفوقية الالكترونية الدقيقة الأساسية المحلية. مع ميزة الملكية الفكرية التي أنشأتها في السنوات الأخيرة ، وسعة البسكويت المتعدّدة لعمليّة 6 بوصة سعة 20 بوصة ، ستحتاج إلى الكتلة إنتاج منتجات VCSEL متعددة الطبقات المعقدة ، وسوف تستمر في الاستثمار في المستقبل لتحقيق النظير المحلي IQE القوة التقنية و مزايا القدرات.


هيكل VCSEL

ا يتكون الرنان الليزري من عاكس Bragg لامركزية من جانبين (DBR) بالتوازي مع سطح منطقة التفاعل النشط للرقائق ، والتي تتكون من واحدة إلى العديد من الآبار الكمومية التي يوجد بها نطاق ضوء الليزر. A DBR مستوية يتكون من عدة طبقات من عدسات مؤشر الانكسار العالية والمنخفضة. كل طبقة من العدسة لديها سمك ربع طول الموجة الليزر و يضفي كثافة انعكاس لأكثر من 99٪. من أجل تحقيق التوازن في المدى القصير طول محور منطقة الكسب في VCSEL ، عدسة انعكاسية عالية هي ضروري.

خريطة SEQ 图表 * عربى 1 VCSEL

في و VCSEL نموذجي ، والعدسات العلوية والسفلية مطلية بمادة p و n من نوع المواد ، على التوالي ، لتشكيل صمام ثنائي الوصلة. في أكثر تعقيدا قد يتم دفن الهياكل ، ونوع p ونوع n في العدسة ، مما يسمح بالمزيد أشباه الموصلات المعقدة لتتم معالجتها في منطقة التفاعل لتوصيل الدائرة وإزالة فقدان طاقة الإلكترون في هيكل DBR.

وVCSEL تستخدم المختبرات أنظمة مواد جديدة للبحث ، وقد يتم ضخ منطقة التفاعل بواسطة مصادر خارجية قصيرة الطول الموجي (عادةً أشعة الليزر الأخرى). هذا يسمح لل VCSELs لتظهر دون النظر في مشاكل إضافية لتحقيق الخير جودة الدارة لكن هذه الأجهزة ليست عملية لمعظم التطبيقات. ا ويستند VCSEL نموذجي مع الطول الموجي من 650 نانومتر إلى 1300 نانومتر على الغاليوم رقاقة أرسينيد تتألف من DBR تتألف من زرنيخيد الغاليوم (GaAs) و [الألومنيوم زرنيخيد الغاليوم (AlxGa (1-س)). أنظمة GaAs / AlGaAs مناسبة جدًا لـ تلفيق VCSELs لأن ثابت شعرية المادة لا يتغير بشدة عندما يتغير التكوين ، ويسمح بمطابقة متعددة للشبكة طبقات تجديد للنمو على الطبقة الأساسية من زرنيخيد الغاليوم. ومع ذلك ، كما يزيد الجزيء ، مؤشر الانكسار للألمنيوم زرنيخيد الغاليوم يصبح أقوى ، ومقارنة بالنظم الأخرى ، فعالة يتم تشكيل مرآة Bragg ، ويتم تقليل عدد الطبقات المستخدمة. في بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في الجزء الأكثر تركيزًا من الألمونيوم ، يشكل أكسيد الجازي ، والتي يمكن استخدامها للحد من التيار في VCSEL لتحقيق عتبة منخفضة تيار.


خريطة SEQ 图表 * عربى 2 المضمنة VCSEL


هناك هما طريقتين رئيسيتين في الآونة الأخيرة للحد من التيار في VCSEL ، والتي هي تنقسم إلى نوعين وفقا لخصائصها: الأيوني جزءا لا يتجزأ VCSEL و VCSEL المؤكسد.

في في أوائل التسعينيات ، كانت شركات الاتصالات الإلكترونية أكثر ميلاً للاستعمال أيونات VCSEL المدمجة. يتم غرس أيونات الهيدروجين H + عادةً في VCSEL هيكل ، باستثناء أين يتم استخدام التجويف الرنانة ، لتعطيل الشبكة هيكل حول التجويف الرنانة ، والحد من تدفق التيار. في منتصف التسعينات ، تتبع هذه الشركات تقنية VCSELs المؤكسدة. الأكسدة VCSEL يستخدم تفاعل الأكسدة للمواد المحيطة بمرنان VCSEL للحد من التيار ، في حين أن طبقة معدنية تحتوي على مزيد من الألومنيوم داخل هيكل VCSEL يتأكسد. وغالبا ما تستخدم أشعة الليزر المؤكسدة أيونًا مضمنًا التقنيات. لذلك ، في VCSEL المؤكسد ، فإن مسار التيار محدود من خلال التجويف الرنيني المضمن الأيوني والتجويف الرنيني المؤكسد.

بسبب إلى توتر طبقة الأكسدة وعيوب أخرى ، بدأ التجويف "تفرقع" ، لذلك واجه الاستخدام الأولي للأكسدة VCSEL الكثير الصعوبات. ومع ذلك ، بعد العديد من الاختبارات ، أثبتت أن realibilty من VCSEL اكتمل تمامًا. في دراسة VCSEL المؤكسدة هيوليت باكارد ، "الضغط تسبب طاقة التنشيط من VCSEL المؤكسد لتكون مشابهة لارتداء دورة الحياة مقارنة مع طاقة الإخراج المنبعثة من VCSEL المضمنة. "

متى تحول الصناعة من البحث والتطوير إلى وضع الإنتاج VCSELs المؤكسدة ، فإنه يخلق أيضا صعوبات الإنتاج. معدل الأكسدة من طبقة الأكسيد لها علاقة كبيرة جدا مع محتوى الألمنيوم. مثل طالما يتغير محتوى الألومنيوم قليلاً ، فإن معدل الأكسدة سيتغير وستكون مواصفات التجويف كبيرة جدًا أو صغيرة جدًا.

ا جهاز الموجة الطويلة ذات الطول الموجي من 1300 نانومتر إلى 2000 نانومتر الأقل تأكد أن منطقة التنشيط تتكون من فوسفيد الإنديوم. تستند VCSELs ذات الأطوال الموجية الأطول بشكل تجريبي وعادةً ما تكون مضخات ضوئية. يُفضل VCSEL مقاس 1310 nm على الحد الأدنى لطول الموجة من الألياف القائمة على السيليكون.



حول شيامن باور واي شركة المواد المتقدمة المحدودة

وجدت في عام 1990 ، شيامن باور واي المتقدمة للمواد المحدودة (بام- XIAMEN) ، الرائدة الشركة المصنعة للرقائق الفسفورية VCSEL في الصين ، أعمالها تشمل GaAs تغطي المواد الركيزة GaAs ، GaAs الرقاقات الفوق صوتية .



الكلمات الدالة : 635nm الليزر ل ليزر 1550nm للاتصالات / ليزر الأشعة تحت الحمراء ، VCSELs ، كاشف الأشعة تحت الحمراء / PIN ، سوق VCSEL

ديود ليزر ، ingaalas ، ingaalp، alingap ، galas ، ingaasp ، النمو الفوقي في تصنيع IC ،

عملية النمو الفوقي ، نمو epi ، epilayer ، ليزر رقاقة ، مصنعي رقاقة الفوقي


إلى عن على مزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة موقعنا على الانترنت:www.semiconductorwafers.net ،

إرسال لنا في البريد الإلكترونيangel.ye@powerwaywafer.com أوpowerwaymaterial@gmail.com .

اتصل بنا

إذا كنت ترغب اقتباس أو مزيد من المعلومات حول منتجاتنا، يرجى ترك لنا رسالة، وسوف الرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.
   
إذا كنت ترغب اقتباس أو مزيد من المعلومات حول منتجاتنا، يرجى ترك لنا رسالة، وسوف الرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

Home / News /

PAM XIAMEN is comparable to the UK IQE to build Asian VCSEL epitaxial core supply chain

News

PAM XIAMEN is comparable to the UK IQE to build Asian VCSEL epitaxial core supply chain

2019-01-28

PAM XIAMEN is comparable to the UK IQE to build Asian VCSEL epitaxial core supply chain


Xiamen Powerway focuses on high-end compound semiconductor epitaxial R&D and manufacturing.

In 2018, the 4-inch and 6-inch VCSELs were mass-produced and entered the mainstream chip manufacturers in Taiwan. Utilizing state-of-the-art MBE (Molecular Epitaxial Beam Epitaxy) mass production technology to achieve the highest quality of the industry's largest quality VCSEL epitaxial products. As more and more smartphone and IT equipment vendors follow Apple's footsteps, VCEL (Vertical Cavity Surface Emitting Lasers)-based 3D sensor systems will be integrated into their new electronics.

According to Memes Consulting, the shipment of VCSEL chips for smartphones next year is expected to double to 240 million in 2018. In the next five years, the global VCSEL market will continue to grow with the capacity of relevant suppliers in the international arena. The market size will grow to $3.12 billion by 2022, with a compound annual growth rate of 17.3%.VCSEL device suppliers in Taiwan are all preparing for the strong growth of VCSEL sales in 2018.International VCSEL chip suppliers: such as Lumentum Holdings, Finisar, Princeton Optronics, Heptagon also follow up, and also strive for a share of the market in this field.

At the same time, Xiamen Powerway focuses on the industry's highest quality MBE (molecular beam epitaxy) process. With the expansion of 3D sensing, data center and 5G applications, MBE technology will enter the mainstream market in the future. Xiamen Powerway has begun to supply 6-inch large-size PHEMT, VCSEL, Lasers (750nm to 1100nm), QWIP, PIN (GaAs, InP), and 25G Data Center epitaxial structure products. With the increasing use of VCSEL technology, the company's product line will expand from communications, optical communications and sensing to laser radar, industrial heating, machine vision and medical laser applications. In 2018, VCSEL will become the main driving force for the long-term growth of Xiamen Powerway.


VCSEL wavelength emission beam comparison

Finisar, a US VCSEL chip supplier, has been eye-catching recently and is expanding its plant capacity in Sherman, Texas, USA, with an investment of $390 million from Apple. The newly added capacity is expected to be operational in the second half of 2018. With Finisar's VCSEL capacity growth, combined with the existing Lumentum supply capabilities, Apple is expected to apply the deep 3D face recognition technology to other products beyond the iPhone X, such as the large size iPad, and applications in the AR(Augmented Reality) field.


Xiamen Powerway produces China's first 4-inch 940nm VCSEL semiconductor epitaxial wafer

According to IQE, the UK's largest supplier of wafer epitaxial wafers, the annual growth rate of its optoelectronics business revenue has doubled due to the demand of VCSEL. IQE's financial performance this year is set to record a new record. As VCSEL product development enters mass production in June this year, it is also the main core driver of IQE's revenue growth this year. IQE said that the surge in the large-scale market for VCSEL wafers marks a turning point in the commercialization of the technology. The company has won several multi-year contracts for the VCSEL surge, reflecting its track record of putting wafers into the mass consumer market. As a result, the company's board of directors has now approved a capacity expansion plan to meet the higher level of expected demand in the second half of 2018. Xiamen Powerway is the first domestic core microelectronic optoelectronic epitaxial supplier. With the intellectual property advantage that it has established in recent years, and its multiple 6-inch 8-inch MBE process wafer capacity, it will require mass production of complex multi-layer VCSEL products, and will continue to invest in the future to achieve domestic counterpart IQE Technical strength and capacity advantages.


VCSEL structure

A laser resonator consists of a two-sided decentralized Bragg reflector (DBR) parallel to the surface of a chip active reaction zone, which consists of one to several quantum wells in which the laser light band is present. A planar DBR consists of several layers of different high and low refractive index lenses. Each layer of lens has a thickness of one quarter of the laser wavelength and imparts a reflection intensity of more than 99%. In order to balance the short axis length of the gain region in the VCSEL, a high reflectivity lens is necessary.

Chart SEQ 图表 \* ARABIC 1  VCSEL

In a typical VCSEL, the upper and lower lenses are plated with a p-type material and an n-type material, respectively, to form a junction diode. In more complex structures, p-type and n-type regions may be buried in the lens, allowing more complex semiconductors to be processed in the reaction region to connect the circuit and remove the loss of electron energy in the DBR structure.

VCSEL's labs use new material systems for research, and the reaction zone may be pumped by short-wavelength external sources (usually other lasers). This allows VCSELs to be demonstrated without considering additional problems of achieving good circuit quality; however such devices are not practical for most applications. A typical VCSEL with a wavelength from 650 nm to 1300 nm is based on a gallium arsenide chip composed of DBR composed of gallium arsenide (GaAs) and [aluminum gallium arsenide] (AlxGa(1-x)As). GaAs/AlGaAs systems are very suitable for fabricating VCSELs because the lattice constant of the material does not change very strongly when the composition changes, and allows multiple lattice-matched rejuvenation layers to grow on the underlying layer of gallium arsenide. However, as the Al molecule increases, the refractive index of the aluminum gallium arsenide becomes stronger, and compared to other systems, an effective Bragg mirror is formed, and the number of layers used is minimized. In addition, in the more concentrated part of aluminum, an oxide forms AlGaAs, which can be used to limit the current in the VCSEL to achieve a low threshold current.


Chart SEQ 图表 \* ARABIC 2  Embedded VCSEL


There are two main methods recently to limit the current in a VCSEL, which are divided into two types according to their characteristics: an ion-embedded VCSEL and an oxidized VCSEL.

In the early 1990s, electronic communication companies were more inclined to use ion-embedded VCSELs. Hydrogen ions H+ are typically implanted into the VCSEL structure, except wherever the resonant cavity is used, to disrupt the lattice structure around the resonant cavity, limiting current flow. In the mid-1990s, these companies the technology of oxidized VCSELs. The oxidized VCSEL utilizes the oxidation reaction of the material surrounding the VCSEL resonator to limit the current, while the metal layer containing more aluminum inside the VCSEL structure is oxidized. Oxidized lasers also often use ion-embedded techniques. Therefore, in an oxidized VCSEL, the path of the current is limited by the ion-embedded resonant cavity and the oxidizing resonant cavity.

Due to the tension of the oxide layer and other defects, the cavity began to "popping off", so the initial use of oxidized VCSEL encountered many difficulties. However, after many tests, it proved that the realibilty of VCSEL is very complete. In Hewlett Packard's oxidized VCSEL study, "pressure causes the activation energy of the oxidized VCSEL to be similar to the wearout life cycle compared to the output energy emitted by the embedded VCSEL."

When the industry shifts from research and development to the production mode of oxidized VCSELs, it also creates production difficulties. The oxidation rate of the oxide layer has a very large relationship with the content of aluminum. As long as the aluminum content changes slightly, the oxidation rate will change and the specification of the cavity will be too large or too small.

A long-wavelength device having a wavelength of from 1300 nm to 2000 nm has at least confirmed that its activation region is composed of indium phosphide. VCSELs with longer wavelengths are experimentally based and are typically optical pumps. A 1310 nm VCSEL is preferred over the minimum wavelength limit of a silicon-based fiber.



About Xiamen Powerway Advanced Material Co., Ltd

Found in 1990, Xiamen Powerway Advanced Material Co., Ltd (PAM-XIAMEN), a leading manufacturer of VCSEL epitaxial wafers in China, its business involves GaAs material covering GaAs substrate, GaAs epitaxial wafer.



KeyWords: 635nm laser to 1550nm laser for telecom/IR laser, VCSELs, IR/PIN detector, VCSEL market

           laser diode, ingaalas, ingaalp, alingap, galas, ingaasp, epitaxial growth in ic fabrication,

           epitaxial growth process, epi growth, epilayer, laser wafer, epitaxial wafer manufacturers


For more information, please visit our website: www.semiconductorwafers.net,

send us email at angel.ye@powerwaywafer.com or powerwaymaterial@gmail.com.

Contact Us

If you would like a quotation or more information about our products, please leave us a message, will reply you as soon as possible.